HTML

About

About Mercedes-Benz Youngtimer cars and their enthousiasts; driving, passion, restoration and the likes. This is the English translation of out original blog (see the links below).

Our site (HUN)

You can find our forum, articles, links, galleries and additional information in Hungarian here: www.mercedesyoungtimers.hu

Latest comments

Archives

Feeds

XML

2009.01.24. 23:34 malenykij polgar

Formula for idiots

I was already posing in my coupe and it was sure, that I will be buried in it.
Afeter buying it some months later I brought it to a workshop near Győr to eliminate the problems I dicovered. Fluids and filters replaced, the diff was leaking, a dent, some problems with the clutch and so on. I was naive and a twit when I tried to play the ambitious with the following words: "Dear Sanyi, It's no problem if it takes a bit longer time it only has to be perfect". Transleted to the language of the mechanic, it means: "This guy is an idiot but he is rich and I only will start work on his car when I'm already finished polishing also the nail on my small finger on my left leg. The weeks and the months were passing, but it at the end it was finished. I don't tell you total price, my stupidity is already too opened for the public. I found the time perfect to show it the other carzy people on the Felvonulassy square. I registraed some months befor on the forum of Mercedesyoungtimers.hu and I wanted to check the company face to face. It turned out that 4 cylinder is not a big deal here and th w124 is also not in the top 10 in the yountimer world.
But the guys were quite OK and they have already seen some Mercedes and most of them are able to repair them, because he's got the know-how or the infrastructure. In the best cases both of it.
With an elegant drift, I turn back to the headline, and I try to give scores on the stupidity scale from 1 to 10 to the events happened during the buying procedure of the station wagon.



First of all let's take a pregnant wife.


Find out, that we need a station wagon (1)
Check Hungarian ads (8)
Write our ideas onto the forum (7)
According to Atti's advice check an Ebay auction (3)
Write a mail to Atti, that it will be fuckin expensive but we will bid until a certain amunt. (9)
No way take a personal look at the car befor bidding (10)
Win the auction (10)
Keep it as a secret (1)
Organize a secret train travel to Berlin (7)
Take the car and bring it to the parent's house (1)
Dip two days later (10)

So, dear dreamers, experienced and unexperienced Benz addicts, that'S the way to do it! If you are as lucky I was, you will have a '87 300TE with automatic trans, beige velours interior, orthopedic seats, Aircon, sunroof, seat heating, headlight wiper. And some rust, not working oil sensor, shit sport springs, dead ignition switch, crazy vacuum system for bonus and a set of winter tyres, noise insulation for the engine hood (it was in the trunk but original) plenty of hubcaps, brand new headlight wiper arm, expensive insurance and a consumption of 13-14 liters in 100km. Cool!



Ps: My wife doesn't drive it.

Leave a comment · 3 trackback


Trackback address for this post::

https://mbybken.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr89900519

Trackbackek, pingbackek:

Trackback: descargar imagenes gratis para celular samsung galaxy 2018.06.08. 11:30:42

Pilsner Urquell: habbal vagy hab nélkül? - Kocsmablog

Trackback: Haga clic en el siguiente artículo 2018.01.15. 04:22:17

Előadók kezdőbetűje: O-P - Dalszövegek magyarul - angolul

Trackback: dibujos de navidad 2018.01.14. 13:31:03

Forgószékek otthon - Lakberendezési ötletek

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

No feedback.
süti beállítások módosítása